RUSSIA WON THE EURO HOCKEY TOUR SEASON 2008/2009

TOURNAMENT FORMAT

The Euro Hockey Tour season 2008/2009 is played during four tournaments: Karjala Tournament, Channel One Cup, LG Hockey Games and Czech Hockey Games. The total winner after all four tournaments are the winner of the Euro Hockey Tour season 2008/2009.

TOURNAMENTS

Karjala Tournament in Moscow, Russia, and Helsinki, Finland, during November 6-9 2008

Channel One Cup in Malmö, Sweden, and Moscow, Russia, during December 18-21 2008

LG Hockey Games in Czech Republic, and Stockholm, Sweden, during February 5-8 2009

Czech Hockey Games, in Finland and Liberec, Czech Republic, during April 16-19 2009

EURO HOCKEY TOUR STANDINGS SEASON 2008/2009:

A=Games, **B**=Won, **C**=Tied, **D**=Lost, **E**=Goals forward-against, **F**=Goal difference, **G**=Points, **H**=Won in overtime, **I**=Lost in overtime, **J**=Won in game winning shots, **K**=Lost in game winning shots

Team	Α	В	С	D	Ε	F	G	Н	ı	J	Κ
1. Russia	12	8	2	2	49-28	+21	28	0	0	2	0
2. Finland	12	3	5	4	34-41	- 7	16	0	2	2	1
3. Sweden	12	4	2	6	31-38	- 7	15	1	0	0	1
4. Czech Republic	12	3	3	6	36-43	- 7	13	1	0	0	2

CZECH HOCKEY GAMES 2009, April 16-19

Team	Α	В	C	D	E	F	G	Н	I	J	K
Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	ı	J	K
1. Russia	3	2	0	1	12-10	+ 2	6	0	0	0	0
2. Czech Republic	3	1	1	1	9- 8	+ 1	5	1	0	0	0
3. Finland	3	1	2	0	11-11	+-0	5	0	2	0	0
4. Sweden	3	0	1	2	9-12	- 3	2	1	0	0	0

LG HOCKEY GAMES 2009, February 5-8

Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	ı	J	K
1. Sweden	3	3	0	0	14- 7	+ 7	9	0	0	0	0
2. Russia	3	1	1	1	14-11	+ 3	5	0	0	1	0
3. Finland	3	1	1	1	9-12	- 3	4	0	0	0	1
4. Czech Republic	3	0	0	3	10-17	- 7	0	0	0	0	0

CHANNEL ONE CU	JP 20)08, C	ecen	nber '	18-21						
Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	1	J	K
1. Russia	3	3	0	0	15- 5	+10	9	0	0	0	0
2. Finland	3	1	1	1	8- 7	+ 1	5	0	0	1	0
3. Czech Republic	3	1	0	2	10-12	- 2	3	0	0	0	0
4. Sweden	3	0	1	2	5-14	- 9	1	0	0	0	1
KARJALA TOURN	AME	NT 20	08, N	lover	nber 6-9						
Team	Α	В	С	D	E	F	G	Н	ı	J	K
1. Russia	3	2	1	0	8- 2	+ 6	8	0	0	1	0
2. Czech Republic	3	1	2	0	7- 6	+ 1	5	0	0	0	2
3. Sweden	3	1	0	2	3- 5	- 2	3	0	0	0	0
4. Finland	3	0	1	2	6-11	- 5	2	0	0	1	0

Previous winners in the Euro Hockey Tour:

2008/2009 Russia

2007/2008 Russia

2006/2007 Sweden

2005/2006 Russia

2004/2005 Russia

2003/2004 Finland

2002/2003 Finland

2001/2002 Finland

2000/2001 Finland

1999/2000 Finland

1998/1999 Sweden

1997/1998 Czech Republic

1996/1997 Finland